Board of Governors

Board of Governors

The Board of Governors is composed of members representing various groups as stipulated in the General and Vocational Colleges Act. It sets major College policies and looks toward the future academic and community aspirations of the College. Members work in a voluntary capacity.

List of Board Members

AUDET, Guylaine (Chair) Business Community Rep.
ARSENAULT, Louise (Vice-chair) Business Community Rep.
HADIDA, Ian Socio-Economic
EDWARDS, Gwyneth Alumni – Pre-U. Studies
MAHON, Bill Non-Teaching Professional
WOOD-ADAMS, Paula University-Level Teaching Inst.
FOURNEAUX, Raymond Support Personnel
SILEROVA, Roberta Faculty
HALPIN, John Director General
HACKETT, Jonathan Alumni – Tech. Studies
GALAL, Omar Student – Pre-U. Studies
Toledano, Dalia Socio-Economic
BURGY, Michel Student – Tech. Studies
BIASI, Sabine Parents
CRIPTON, Pamala Parents
ROUSSIN, Line Manpower Rep.
WOODROW, Anna Faculty
BROWN, Gordon Academic Dean
COLPITTS, Steven School Board Rep.

Board Minutes
Executive Minutes

Board Minutes
Executive Minutes

Board Minutes
Executive Minutes

Board Minutes
Executive Minutes

Board Minutes
Executive Minutes
For information on how to become a Board member or about the John Abbott College Board structure, please contact:

Rosanna Fortunato
Telephone: (514) 457-6610, Ext. 5281