Accredited RN & LPN CEU Courses – Health Care

Registration for Winter 2018 courses NOW OPEN!
Courses offered:Sceau avec UEC


Geriatric Care: Important Issues and Protocols* Thursday, April 12
Approach to Pain Management in Geriatrics* Tuesday, February 27
Geriatric Dental and Oral Care* Saturday, April 14

 Introduction to Oncology Nursing Practice Saturday, April 7
Introduction to Oncology Nursing Practice Friday, June 8

Wound care

Basic Wound Care Management*  Saturday, March 24

End of life care

An Introduction to Palliative and End of Life Care* Tuesday, March 27
Advanced Palliative Care Concepts and Practice for Nurses* Wednesday, March 14


Assessment of the Cardiovascular System for Nurses Friday, June 1
Management of Diabetes for Nurses* Friday, May 4
Person Centered Approach to Dementia Care* Cancelled

*LPNs are welcome


AciStock_000058633682_Nurse clipboardcredited Registered Nursing Courses Refund Policy
Fees for Accredited courses are refundable upon receipt of written notification to as follows:

  • A full refund is given if the notice is received 14 days prior to the day of the course.
  • A refund minus a 50$ cancellation fee is given if the notice is received up to 7 days prior to the day of the course. (ex. If the course is on a Saturday, the notice must be received by the Friday of the previous week).
  • No refund is given if your request is received less than 7 days prior to the day of the course yet a substitution for another course will be permitted.

John Abbott reserves the right to cancel a course up to 5 days prior to the day of the course.