FAEQ and Les Canadiens de Montréal Present Scholarships: Two Lady Islanders

Audrey Gervais, Social Science student at John Abbott College and 2018 recruit Andriana Calderone, are among the 28 student athletes who received scholarships from the Montreal Canadians and la Fondation de l’athlète d’excellence (FAEQ) on Wednesday, February 28.

Scholarship recipients are selected for their academic standing as well at their talent on the ice.

Picture: courtesy of FAEQ – Fondation de l’athlète d’excellence du Québec

Agency Expo 2018

Wednesday, February 28, 2018 – The biggest real Estate Agency Expo held on campus welcomed ten agencies yesterday. The graduates of the Real Estate program met and interviewed with industry representatives.

According to Sylvie Boucher, Program Coordinator: ” Our Real Estate graduates have a chance to meet and pitch themselves as potential brokers. For the agencies, John Abbott College is a prime source of mature, talented, enthusiastic workers with diverse backgrounds and skill. Agencies can raise visibility while recruiting and screening potential graduates for brokers. This is a great opportunity to bring a human element to the hiring process and to recruit the best-suited candidates.”


Wednesday, February 21 — Engineering Technologies students showed off their original projects.

This was a rare chance to see the projects graduating students having been working on.

The projects reflected the different topics in the program and put the focus on our students’ innovation.

Strong, motivated students keen to share their passion, talked about their projects to school mates, staff and reporters. On hand we had a remote controlled car, a drone, a smart parking lot, a customized music mixing system, an obstacle avoiding robot and much more.

All the projects on hand were designed and built by JAC students.

John Abbott College Foundation Golf Classic

The John Abbott College Foundation Golf Classic, our largest annual fundraiser, will be held June 12 at the prestigious Beaconsfield Golf Club.

Join the many professionals and business people from the region and help make this 2018 event, chaired by Mr Tony Amorosa, a record success.

Don’t delay, register your foursome, become a sponsor or make a donation that will allow us to fulfill our mission.

Click here to view the English registration form.
Click here to view the French registration form.

For additional information, contact Debbie Cribb by email or at 514-457-6610 ext. 5354.


Transition Towards a Smoke-Free Environment

In its commitment to cultivate a safe learning environment that promotes healthy lifestyles, John Abbott College has adopted a policy to deal with tobacco control, the whole in accordance with the applicable legislation and guidelines.

Click here to view the complete Policy no. 22.

Click here to view the map of the designated areas.

The College’s Health and Wellness Centre is available to offer support, guidance and referrals to persons wishing to quit using Tobacco Products; the Centre also promotes existing quit services and programs.


Sainte-Anne-de-Bellevue – February 7, 2018 – John Abbott College kicks off a very special campaign today: “Consent Matters!”

The entire College community was encouraged to be part of the events that took place from 10:30 a.m. to 2:30 p.m. Workshops and information booths covering topics including sexual consent, non-consent, and how to be an active bystander in situations where coercion or sexual violence may be taking place.

John Abbott College endorses the “Without a yes, It’s a no!” (SANS OUI C’EST NON!) campaign that:

“… aims to raise awareness among the University and College communities regarding the importance of consent, and the signs associated with it; to equip people to react adequately when exposed to sexual violence and to share resources for victims of sexual violence…” http://www.harcelementsexuel.ca/


Sainte-Anne-de-Bellevue – February 1, 2018 – Visitors filled the hallways at the annual winter open house held on a snowy Wednesday evening.
Faculty, staff and student ambassadors throughout the College shared the vibe that makes John Abbott a fixture in the education community with high school students and their families, as well as many adults looking to enroll in courses themselves.

About John Abbott College
John Abbott College is a public Anglophone college serving students since 1971. Today, the increasingly diverse student body includes more than 6700 fulltime day students and an additional 2000 continuing education students per year. John Abbott is situated on the western tip of the Island of Montreal.