John Abbott College Foundation Golf Classic

The John Abbott College Foundation Golf Classic, our largest annual fundraiser, will be held June 12 at the prestigious Beaconsfield Golf Club.

Join the many professionals and business people from the region and help make this 2018 event, chaired by Mr Tony Amorosa, a record success.

Don’t delay, register your foursome, become a sponsor or make a donation that will allow us to fulfill our mission.

Click here to view the English registration form.
Click here to view the French registration form.

For additional information, contact Debbie Cribb by email or at 514-457-6610 ext. 5354.


Transition Towards a Smoke-Free Environment

In its commitment to cultivate a safe learning environment that promotes healthy lifestyles, John Abbott College has adopted a policy to deal with tobacco control, the whole in accordance with the applicable legislation and guidelines.

Click here to view the complete Policy no. 22.

Click here to view the map of the designated areas.

The College’s Health and Wellness Centre is available to offer support, guidance and referrals to persons wishing to quit using Tobacco Products; the Centre also promotes existing quit services and programs.


Sainte-Anne-de-Bellevue – February 7, 2018 – John Abbott College kicks off a very special campaign today: “Consent Matters!”

The entire College community was encouraged to be part of the events that took place from 10:30 a.m. to 2:30 p.m. Workshops and information booths covering topics including sexual consent, non-consent, and how to be an active bystander in situations where coercion or sexual violence may be taking place.

John Abbott College endorses the “Without a yes, It’s a no!” (SANS OUI C’EST NON!) campaign that:

“… aims to raise awareness among the University and College communities regarding the importance of consent, and the signs associated with it; to equip people to react adequately when exposed to sexual violence and to share resources for victims of sexual violence…”


Sainte-Anne-de-Bellevue – February 1, 2018 – Visitors filled the hallways at the annual winter open house held on a snowy Wednesday evening.
Faculty, staff and student ambassadors throughout the College shared the vibe that makes John Abbott a fixture in the education community with high school students and their families, as well as many adults looking to enroll in courses themselves.

About John Abbott College
John Abbott College is a public Anglophone college serving students since 1971. Today, the increasingly diverse student body includes more than 6700 fulltime day students and an additional 2000 continuing education students per year. John Abbott is situated on the western tip of the Island of Montreal.

Hall of Distinction

In recognition of the upcoming 50th anniversary of John Abbott College in 2020, the College has established a Hall of Distinction.  The Hall of Distinction recognizes alumni, former employees, and friends of the College who have contributed to life on campus or to the greater community in a significant way.  Nominees should have sufficient stature and recognition to ensure that their induction into the Hall of Distinction recognizes their contribution and brings credit to John Abbott.

For more information, click here

Casgrain Sports Centre Holiday Schedule

The Sport Centre will be closed on December 24, 25, 26, 31 and on January 1.

The holiday schedule is valid from December 6, 2017 to January 14, 2018.

Weight Room & Courts

Monday to Friday 5 p.m. to 10 p.m.
Saturday & Sunday 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.



Monday, Wednesday & Friday 7 p.m. to 9 p.m.
Tuesday & Thursday 5:30 p.m. to 8 p.m.
Saturday & Sunday 12 p.m. to 3 p.m.

Youth and Adult Correctional Intervention

Students visited the Federal Training Centre in Laval earlier this semester as part of their Fieldwork 1 course. In this course, students visit 6 to 8 different facilities ranging from YMCAs, to the Old Brewery Mission, to federal or provincial prisons and penitentiaries. The Federal Training Centre is a minimum to medium security institution. Students visited cell blocks encompassing individual and group housing, were introduced to the procedures of canine units and prisoner transport, toured the Centre’s grounds, library, and garment work and auto body training centres, and conversed with guards and inmates, many of whom are serving lengthy or life sentences. Teacher Barbara Ruttenberg’s efforts to obtain permission for our students to visit a wide variety of institutions give them an eye-opening introduction to the realities of our correctional system.