Winner of the 2017 SIM Innovator Award

Congratulations to the JAC Nursing department!

The department received SIM-one’s 2017 SIM Innovator Award November 30 in Toronto. The award “…recognizes an organization in each region of Canada who has demonstrated exceptional commitment to innovate, advocate and advance simulation for education, patient safety or quality improvement…[the award] celebrates organizations at the leading edge of integrating simulation into their activities, using simulation-based strategies to disrupt the status quo and profoundly improve education and/or patient care,” “This is a great well-deserved recognition for our Nursing team,” John Halpin, John Abbott Director General.

SIM-one/Canadian Network for Simulation in Healthcare (CNSH) is an organization that connects the simulation community, facilities and resources across Canada and beyond.

Representatives from JAC Nursing stand in the front row with the presenters:
Gloria Jaramillo, Debbie Coveduck, Lyne DePalma, Tia Nymark, Diane Williams