About Us

About Us


Established in 1999, the John Abbott College Foundation was created to support the College’s mission to provide an excellent education for its students within a stimulating learning environment that will enhance their development and potential for success in society.

Through its fundraising activities, the Foundation provides opportunities for students through the funding of scholarships, bursaries and financial assistance.

The Foundation is responsible for all fundraising programs that provide longer-term endowment funds, and supports the construction and renovation of facilities as well as access to technology, with a view of promoting an optimal learning environment.


Board of Directors

The Foundation Board members adhere to the highest standards and are committed to ensuring that the objectives of the Foundation are met.

Guy Lallemand, Chair of the Board of Directors

Lorraine Cooper, Treasurer
Financial Officer, John Abbott College Foundation

Lison Desclos, Secretary of the Corporation
Manager, Communications and Foundation Office, John Abbott College

John Halpin
Director General, John Abbott College

Barbara Baudinet  (Alumna)
Chartered Real Estate Broker, Sotheby’s Realty

Roy Halpin
CEO, Executive Director, Boxing Canada

Carol Heffernan
Assistant Director General , Lester B. Pearson School Board

Ken McCarthy
Real Estate Broker, Sutton Group

Robert Mercuri (Alumnus)
Regional sales manager,  Abbott Medical

Dale Sheehan (Alumnus)
DLStratsolutions Inc.

Gary Sims  (Retirees representative)
Retired, John Abbott College

Sue Smith (Alumna)
Radio Show Host

Ryan Young, Faculty Representative  (Alumnus)
John Abbott College

Dennis Waide (Alumnus)
Director of Student Services, John Abbott College

Contact Us

Contact the John Abbott College Foundation:
Address:  21275 Lakeshore Road, Sainte-Anne-de-Bellevue, QC  H9X 3L9
Telephone: 514-457-6610 ext. 5284
E-mail: jacfoundation@johnabbott.qc.ca

Contact John Abbott  College Alumni Services:

Charity registration number: 89102 4523 RR0001