The College


Organization Chart

Guided first and foremost by the College’s Strategic Plan and its annual priorities, the management team is ever-committed to upholding the principles and ideals set forth by the College’s Mission Statement while maintaining students, quality and learning as the focal point of their work.

Board of Governors

Board of Governors

The Board of Governors is composed of members representing various groups as stipulated in the General and Vocational Colleges Act. It sets major College policies and looks toward the future academic and community aspirations of the College. Members work in a voluntary capacity.

List of Board Members

ALPHA, Pascale Business Community Rep.
BEIG MIRZA, Mehreen Parents
BROWN, Gordon (ex-officio) Academic Dean
CHISHOLM, David School Board Rep.
EDWARDS, Gwyneth (Chair) Alumni – Pre-U. Studies
HACKETT, Jonathan Alumni – Tech. Studies
HADDAD, Anthony Non-Teaching Professional
HADIDA, Ian Socio-Economic
HALPIN, John (ex-officio) Director General
MASTORAKOS, Maria Faculty
MELDRUM, Dante Student – Tech. Studies
POIRIER, Martin Faculty
PRESSOIR, Patrick Parents
RIVEROS ARTEAGA, Ivana Student – Pre-U. Studies
SÉLIM, Stéphane Business Community Rep.
TWEEDIE, Amanda Support Personnel
WOOD-ADAMS, Paula (Vice-Chair) University-Level Teaching Inst.
VACANT Manpower Rep.
VACANT Socio-Economic

The Board of Governors meeting minutes are available upon request. For information on how to become a Board member or about the John Abbott College Board structure, please contact:


The Communications Office is located in Stewart Hall basement – SH-033
Office hours are Monday to Friday from 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

For all your communications needs and for general inquiries, you can reach the Communications department at

Lison Desclos, Communications Manager
514-457-6610 x5284

Debbie Cribb, Communications Officer/Media Relations
514-457-6610 x5354


back Skip to content